“I just started dealing with Coastal Sleep during the Covid-19 Pandemic for my Sleep Apnea after not getting very good service from another company. I was extremely impressed with the excellent customer service I received from Chelsea, Mark & Chris with the purchase of a new CPAP machine and masks. I plan on being a customer at Coastal Sleep for many years to come.”
Michael V.H.

“I can’t say enough about the wonderful experience I had with Coastal Sleep. The staff at the Langley location are amazing. I was so impressed with the care and support they offered me. Meghan is such a sweetheart and totally put me at ease on my first visit. Andrew is so patient and informative and really helped me to understand my sleep apnea and find the right CPAP for me. They truly care about their patients and it shows!”
Stacey W.

“Thanks to Simmie and the Staff I have had a great experience. Positive results within the first week. My prior experience was in 2015 with “another” Sleep Clinic and it was terrible. As a result I did not continue with the CPAP. This time was completely different! Very knowledgeable and supportive from all! Thanks folks!”
Lyle K.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Coastal Sleep
Average rating:  
 71 reviews
by John Collett on Coastal Sleep
Date: June 15 2021

The staff at Nanaimo Coastal Sleep are great. I had expected a lot of pressure to purchase a machine, but instead was thoroughly tested and found my condition was mild. Instead of sales pressure, I was given weeks to try a machine at home with no cost to decide if it helped. I was given lots of consultation and explanation along the way and able to make my own choice. I'm very appreciative of the professional service provide by Sherri and Heather. I highly recommend this business to anyone needing to look at their sleep issues.

John, thank you for your kind words and recommendation! Sherri and Heather are wonderful, we are glad they were able to meet your expectations! - the Coastal Sleep Team

by Myra Poblete on Coastal Sleep
Thanks a lot!!!
Date: May 27, 2021

I was hesitant to do the Sleep Apnea test at first and I was glad that I did it. I was diagnosed with a moderate sleep apnea. Inga from Coastal Sleep – Vancouver was assigned to me. Would like to thank her for giving me an awesome service. Always ready to give me an answer or explanation on all my questions. She patiently walked me through all the information I needed to know about sleep apnea and CPAP machines. She’s very knowledgeable and knows exactly what I needed. She also monitored my everyday results and gave advice if settings were needed to change. The machine helped me in just a short time. It lowered my blood pressure, good sleep every night and no more headache in the morning!!! Thanks Inga and Vancouver team for great service.

Thank you for your 5 star review! We really appreciate it.

by Alan Cochrane on Coastal Sleep
Date: May 27th 2021

I was a bit sceptical at first about doing this but Venessa did an excellent job of explaining my sleep issue and what exactly the Cpap machine would do to improve my nights sleep and the benefits to me and health after a better nights sleep, prior to using the equipment I was having an event about 16 times per hour and after using the machine the events were practically Zero. I do feel better about sleeping and more refreshed the next day. Vanessa made the whole process pleasant, helpful and informative and the receptionist Gwen was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend Coastal Sleep to any friends with a similar sleep issue.

Thank you so much for your review, Alan. We are glad you had a wonderful experience with Vanessa and Gwen.

by Bob on Coastal Sleep
Date: May 27, 2021

I was very impressed by the professionalism of all the staff at Coastal Sleep. Inga, the Registered Respiratory Therapist that I met with was very thorough and explained the clinical information from my sleep test and then explained and demonstrated how to set up and use the CPAP machine.
Five star service!

Hello Bob, thank you for your 5 stars! We are glad Inga was able to help you with your CPAP treatment. - Coastal Sleep Team

by Diana Townley on Coastal Sleep
Date: May 11, 2021

I just bought a new CPAP machine and mask from the White Rock location.. I was replacing my existing CPAP machine and mask. I met with Vanessa Gilera and choose the machine and mask I wanted. Vanessa then submitted an estimate to my insurer on my behalf which was never done by the previous companies I have dealt with. Once the approval was received, I met with Vanessa again to purchase the items. At this time, she patiently explained the functions of the new machine and answered my many questions making me feel confident and able to use the new machine.
The service I received from Vanessa was exceptional and far exceeds what I received from other providers. I would highly recommend Coastal Sleep and Vanessa to others who need this service.

Hello Diana, thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy Vanessa was able to provide support with your new system! - Coastal Sleep Team

by Michele Robert's on Coastal Sleep
Coastal Sleep Clinic
Date: May 4 2021

I was diagnosed with fairly severe sleep apnea about 8 weeks ago. I dealt with coastal sleep in whiterock. I cannot praise vanessa and the staff enough! Vanessa was kind and patient, she explained the whole process to me. I did the trial and have now purchased my machine. Not only have l been getting a good nights sleep, and not napping in the day, it has helped to lower my blood pressure!
Thank you so much to vanessa and the staff at coastal sleep whiterock.
Michele

Thank you Michele for the kind words and recommendation! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this.

by Julie Barlocher on Coastal Sleep
Date: May 4, 2021

Dealing with Sherri & Heather at the Nanaimo location has been a wonderful experience. I started the trial in March and now my CPAP machine has just become a part of my nightly routine. Sherri gave me all the information I needed to go forward with the trial and checked up on me frequently to see how things were going. I could not believe the change in my sleep after the first few days. When it came time to purchase my machine Heather took care of all the paperwork for our extended medical coverage. Heather and Sherri have always made me feel comfortable when going to the office and scheduled my appointments according to what worked for me and my drive to the location. I’m looking forward to working with them for many years to come.

Hello Julie, Thank you for the kind words and recommendation! We truly appreciate it. All the best - Coastal Sleep Team

by carol bjarnason on Coastal Sleep
CPAP
Date: 2021-04-17

I really enjoyed meeting with Vanessa Gilera. She explained everything thoroughly to me and was very patient, friendly and caring. She made sure that I was fitted well with my CPAP mask. She encouraged me to come back if I was having any problems. I have phoned her on occasion and she is always very helpful. I highly recommend Vanessa!

Thank you for the wonderful review Carol!

by Judith Madsen on Coastal Sleep
Great Service
Date: April 2 2021

Thank you to Sherrie and Heather at Coastal Sleep in Downtown Nanaimo.
I've used my CPaP machine for going on 6 years and stopped during Covid. A friend recommended that I visit Coastal Sleep downtown Nanaimo which is much closer to me. Their expertise was amazing! I learned so much more. When I did the test, it seemed I had minimal Apnea occasions. Asked if I slept on my side - I realized that I had learned to do that (a very large Bernese Mountain Dog had taken the other side of the bed) and I had just learned to sleep on my left side. It hadn't even occurred to me that I never change my position any longer. With that good news, I spoke to Sherri who explained to me the findings of my result and really discussed with me how my CPAP machine works, and how to understand the home button. I never learned the limits of events before. So now I can check and know I am in the range of 1-3. Sherri also encouraged me to try the new nose piece and it is a miracle of air input. I'm back on my machine, I love the fresh moist air to my nostrils (no dog dander), so simple to wear the unit, my mouth stays shut as I'm able to breathe throughout the night. No dry throat any longer. Their office is bright and cheerful, Heather and Sherri are efficient, communicative and kind. I'm so happy.

Hello Judith. Thank you for the thorough and very considerate review. This is sure to help current and future clients in their journey to a better nights sleep.

by Yvonne on Coastal Sleep
Thank you!
Date: 03/24/21

I was just diagnosed with moderate sleep apnea this year and was a little afraid of what that meant for me. When I first went to the clinic I was apprehensive but Mira made me feel comfortable and more relaxed about the situation. She was super helpful and pleasant and made me feel at ease! Needless to say my quality of sleep has definitely skyrocketed since starting the treatment and as much as I am not pleased about having sleep apnea in the first place (haha), I am glad at least that my therapist is so kind and helpful!

Thank you very much Yvonne! We're glad that you are able to sleep better.

Page 1 of 8:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»